Culpeper and Equinox 800

• Creator
    Topic
    Steve Engstler
    Participant

Going on my first organized hunt this weekend in Culpeper and using a new Equinox 800. Any recommendations or tips for using this machine in this area? I am still learning the detector so I am looking for basic info outside of what is in the manual to get started and enjoy the weekend. Thanks in advance for any suggestions offered.

Viewing 3 reply threads
    • Author
      Replies
        Profile PhotoSteve Engstler
        Participant

Thanks for the tips. While I only dug trash iron, I had a lot of fun and, with these tips and assistance from some of the other people at the dig, learned a lot about my machine. Looking forward to joining y’all at the spring DIV.

Profile PhotoMichael Inscore
          Participant